clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Giants vs. Panthers, Week 7: Live updates

Follow all of today’s action right here

Syndication: The Record Chris Pedota, NorthJersey.com / USA TODAY NETWORK

The New York Giants, 1-5 overall and 0-3 at home, have to win a game at MetLife Stadium eventually. Don’t they? Could Sunday be the day as they host the 3-3 Carolina Panthers, losing of three straight games after a 3-0 start?

The Giants will be without Saquon Barkley (ankle), Kadarius Toney (ankle) and Kenny Golladay (knee). Andrew Thomas, Blake Martinez, Nick Gates and Shane Lemieux are on IR.

Use this as your open thread for the 1 p.m. ET kickoff.

Follow us on social media

BBV on Twitter: Follow @BigBlueView
Ed Valentine: Follow @Valentine_Ed
BBV on Facebook: Click here to like the Big Blue View Facebook page
BBV on YouTube: Subscribe to the Big Blue View YouTube channel
BBV on Instagram: Click here to follow our Instagram page
BBV podcasts: Click here to subscribe to BBV Radio

Giants 2021 regular season schedule

Week 1 (L) — Denver 27, Giants 13
Week 2 (L) — Washington 30 Giants 29
Week 3 (L) — Atlanta 17, Giants 14
Week 4 (W) — Giants 27, Saints 21 (OT)
Week 5 (L) — Cowboys 44, Giants 20
Week 6 (L) — Rams 38, Giants 11
Week 7 (Sun., Oct. 24) — vs. Carolina Panthers (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 8 (Mon., Nov. 1) — at Chiefs (8:15 p.m., ESPN)
Week 9 (Sun., Nov. 7) — vs. Las Vegas Raiders (1 p.m., CBS)
Week 10 — Bye
Week 11 (Mon., Nov. 22) — at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (8:15 p.m., ESPN)
Week 12 (Mon., Nov. 28) — vs. Philadelphia Eagles (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 13 (Sun., Dec. 5) — at Miami Dolphins (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 14 (Sun., Dec. 12) — at Los Angeles Chargers (4:05 p.m., FOX)
Week 15 (Sun., Dec. 19) — vs. Dallas Cowboys (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 16 (Sun., Dec. 26) — @ Eagles (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 17 (Sun., Jan. 2) — @ Chicago Bears (1 p.m., FOX)
Week 18 (Sun., Jan. 9) — vs. Washington Football Team (1 p.m., FOX)