clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Giants shut out in voting for AP All-Pro team

Four Giants players receive votes

New York Giants v Baltimore Ravens
Blake Martinez
Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images

No members of the New York Giants have been named to The Associated Press NFL All-Pro Team.

A nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league comprise the voting panel.

Only four members of the Giants even received votes. Linebacker Blake Martinez and defensive lineman Leonard Williams each received two votes. Cornerback James Bradberry and placekicker Graham Gano each received one.

In his first season as a Giant, Martinez led the team with 151 tackles, third in the NFL. That is his fourth straight season with 144 or more tackles.

Gano made 31 of 32 field goals, 96.9 percent. Williams had a career-high 11.5 sacks. Bradberry was second in the NFL with 18 passes defensed and sixth in the league among cornerbacks who played 330 or more coverage snaps with a 70.1 passer rating against.


QB: Aaron Rodgers
RB: Derrick Henry
WR: Stefon Diggs, Devante Adams
TE: Travis Kelce
T: David Bakhtiari, Jack Conklin
G: Quenton Nelson, Brandon Scherff
C: CoreyLinsley


DE: Myles Garrett, T.J. Watt
DT: Aaron Donald, DeForest Buckner
LB: Fred Warner, Bobby Wagner, Darius Leonard
CB: Xavien Howard, Jalen Ramsey
S: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Tyrann Mathieu, Budda Baker

Special teams

K: Jason Sanders
P: Jake Bailey
KR: Cordarrelle Patterson
PR: Gunner Olszewski