clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

March Madness ... Big Blue style: Giants Mount Rushmore Final 4

New, comments

Final 4 matchups begin as you decide who is the greatest of all-time

Philadelphia Eagles vs New York Giants - November 20, 2005
Michael Strahan may have the most sacks in an NFL season. But is he the best pass rusher in Giants history?
Photo by Brian Killian/NFLPhotoLibrary

They are the best of the best.

What began with the top 64 players in Giants history as selected by the Big Blue View staff is down to four.

Frank Gifford. Eli Manning. Michael Strahan. Lawrence Taylor.

They are the Giants Mount Rushmore.

Gifford, the 1956 NFL MVP.

Manning, a two-time Super Bowl MVP.

Strahan, the record holder for most sacks in a season.

And Taylor, a linebacker who redefined the position and earned the 1986 NFL MVP.

They will continue to face off tournament-style, culminating in the Giant you choose as the greatest of all-time.

Here are the Final 4 matchups. Voting for the semifinals ends Monday evening:


Final 4

This poll is closed

  • 94%
    1. LB Lawrence Taylor
    (1616 votes)
  • 5%
    1. DE Michael Strahan
    (94 votes)
1710 votes total Vote Now


Final 4

This poll is closed

  • 33%
    1. RB Frank Gifford
    (563 votes)
  • 66%
    2. QB Eli Manning
    (1133 votes)
1696 votes total Vote Now