clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Giants’ Training Camp: Physicals, Pressers Get The Ball Rolling

New, comments

Reese, McAdoo, some players speak today

NFL: New York Giants-Minicamp
Jerry Reese and Ben McAdoo
William Hauser-USA TODAY Sports

Training camp does not officially begin for the New York Giants until Friday’s opening practice. The action begins Thursday, though, as players report to Quest Diagnostics Training Center and the first media availability of the 2017 season takes place.

General manager Jerry Reese, head coach Ben McAdoo and select players will all be made available to media Thursday.

Coming off an 11-5 in which the Giants made the playoffs for the first time in five years, expectations are high. A dominant defense returns almost entirely intact, the play-makers on offense have been upgraded and McAdoo has a year of head-coaching experience under his belt.

Today will be mostly about talking. Friday the Giants get down to the business of seeing what they can accomplish this season.

Open Practices

The schedule for the free public practices is as follows:

Friday, July 28 — 11:40 a.m. ET

Saturday, July 29 — 10:55 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 — 10:55 a.m.

Tuesday, August 1 — 10:55 a.m.

Wednesday, August 2 — 10:55 a.m.

Thursday, August 3 — 10:55 a.m.

Friday, August 4 — 10:55 a.m.

Tuesday, August 8 — 10:55 a.m.

Wednesday, August 9 — 10:55 a.m.

Sunday, August 13 — 11:10 a.m.

Monday, August 14 — 10:55 a.m.

Fan Guidelines: Practice sessions will be open to the public throughout training camp (July 28-Aug. 14). Limited seating is provided alongside the practice fields. Restroom facilities, concession stands and a free kids' activity area will be available.

Fan Parking: Parking is free and is located in Lot K on the grounds of the MetLife Sports Complex. The lot will open to the public one hour before the scheduled start time of practice and the gates will open 30 minutes before practice begins. The parking lot will close one hour following the conclusion of practice. All fans attending practice will be subject to security screening before entering the seating area.