clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL All-Pro Team: Giants Damon Harrison, Landon Collins make first team

Six Giants named first or second team AP All-Pros

New York Giants v Washington Redskins Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

How far has the New York Giants’ roster come in just one year? Their 11-5 record is one measure — after all, it was Bill Parcells who said “You are what your record says you are.”

But All-Pro players is another measure, and by that measurement, the Giants have improved by leaps and bounds.

Following the 2015 season, Odell Beckham Jr. was the only Giant to receive All-Pro honors, and he was second-team.

The 2016 All-Pro team features six Giants between the first and second teams.

Leading the way are Landon Collins, who we have been calling a candidate for defensive player of the year, and Damon Harrison, arguably the biggest (both literally and metaphorically) Pro-Bowl snub.

He responded to that snub with this tweet :

While he hopefully still puts fear into the hearts of offenses, it seems he has certainly earned the respect of the writers and broadcasters who vote on the AP All-Pro team.

Fellow defenders Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Janoris Jenkins, and Olivier Vernon were second team All-Pro, as was Odell Beckham Jr., who was the only offensive player.

Complete All-Pro team


Quarterback: Matt Ryan, Atlanta

Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas

Flex: David Johnson, Arizona

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Julio Jones, Atlanta

Left Tackle: Tyron Smith, Dallas

Rigth Tackle: Jack Conklin, Tennessee

Left Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Oakland

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Center: Travis Frederick, Dallas


Edge Rushers: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Vic Beasley Jr., Atlanta

Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles; Damon Harrison, New York Giants

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Sean Lee, Dallas

Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib, Denver; Marcus Peters, Kansas City

Safeties: Landon Collins, New York Giants; Eric Berry, Kansas City

Defensive Back: Chris Harris Jr., Denver


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota

Punt Returner: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England



Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England

Running Back: David Johnson, Arizona

Flex: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh

Tight End: Greg Olsen, Carolina

Wide Receivers: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay

Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay

Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City, and Marcus Cannon, New England

Left Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore

Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta


Edge Rushers: Jadeveon Clowney, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami, Olivier Vernon, New York Giants, and Brandon Graham, Philadelphia

Interior Linemen: Ndamukong Suh, Miami; Calais Campbell, Arizona, and Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay

Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo; Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, Zach Brown, Buffalo, Zachary Orr, Baltimore, Alec Ogletree, Los Angeles, Dont'a Hightower, New England, Whitney Mercilus, Houston, and Bernardick McKinney, Houston

Cornerbacks: Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Casey Hayward, San Diego, and Malcolm Butler, New England

Safeties: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay; Devin McCourty, New England.

Defensive Back: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants


Placekicker: None.

Punter: Marquette King, Oakland

Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle

Punt Returner: None.

Special Teamer: Nate Ebner, New England