clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New York Giants Schedule: Where will the wins come from?

New, comments

The Giants face Arizona this week, and will be an underdog in their own building. Which teams on their schedule are they actually better than?

Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

The New York Giants (0-1) are 1.5-point underdogs to the Arizona Cardinals (1-0) in Sunday's 2014 home opener at MetLife Stadium. Antrel Rolle said Tuesday on WFAN that the Cardinals are "going to come in very cocky."

Why wouldn't they after what the Giants displayed on Monday night, which was really just a continuation of the bad football the Giants played most of the 2013 season. The Cardinals went 10-6 a season ago and are coming off a thrilling 18-17 Monday night victory over the San Diego Chargers.

The Giants can't afford to look past the Cardinals. We can, however, so let's do that. The Giants started 0-6 a season ago and the remaining players who experienced it vowed to do whatever they could not to experience that again. Look at the Giants' upcoming schedule, though. Are there any games on there where you know the Giants are the better team? Are there even any games where you can guarantee they will be favored to win? Personally, I still believe the talent on this roster is better than what the Giants had in 2014 and things have to improve from what we saw Monday.

Are you an optimist who believes the Giants will turn things around? Are you a pessimist who thinks the Giants are headed for a train wreck? Here is the remaining 2014 schedule.

Giants' Remaining Schedule

Week 2: Sun., Sept. 14 - vs. Arizona Cardinals, 1 p.m. ET (FOX)
Week 3: Sun., Sept. 21 - vs. Houston Texans, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Week 4: Thurs., Sept. 25 - at Washington Redskins, 8:25 p.m. (CBS, NFL Network)
Week 5: Sun., Oct. 5 - vs. Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Week 6: Sun., Oct. 12 - at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Week 7: Sun., Oct. 19 -- at Dallas Cowboys, 4:25 p.m. (FOX)
Week 8: BYE
Week 9: Mon., Nov. 3 -- vs. Indianapolis Colts, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Week 10: Sun., Nov. 9 -- at Seattle Seahawks, 4:25 p.m. (FOX)
Week 11: Sun., Nov. 16 -- vs. San Francisco 49ers, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Week 12: Sun., Nov. 23 - vs. Dallas Cowboys, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Week 13: Sun., Nov. 30 - at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Week 14: Sun., Dec. 7 - at Tennessee Titans, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Week 15: Sun., Dec. 14 - vs. Washington Redskins, 1 p.m. (FOX)
Week 16: Sun., Dec. 21 - at St. Louis Rams, 4:05 p.m. (FOX)
Week 17: Sun., Dec. 28 - vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1 p.m. (FOX)