clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Giants' 2014 Training Camp: Practice No. 1 open thread

Use this as your open thread to discuss the Giants' first practice of training camp.

Noah K. Murray-USA TODAY Sports

The New York Giants hit the field at Quest Diagnostics Training Center for their first practice of their 2014 training camp at 1:20 p.m. ET. By now, you most likely know the major story lines.

  • The Giants are installing a new offense, and Eli Manning has admitted to being "a little nervous" about it.
  • Chris Snee has retired, and now the Giants go about the business of finding a replacement.
  • The Giants have other position battles to sort out in a number of places, including tight end, fullback and backup quarterback.

In case you missed, them check out all of our player profiles, and visit the Big Blue View Giants Training Camp Hub Page for full coverage as a new season begins.

Practice Schedule

Tues., July 22 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Wed., July 23 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Thurs., July 24 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Fri., July 25 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Sun., July 27 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Mon., July 28 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Tues., July 29 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Thurs., July 31 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 1 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 3 -- Hall of Fame Game vs. Buffalo, 8 p.m., Canton, Ohio

Tues. , Aug. 5 -- Closed practice due to MetLife Stadium event

Wed., Aug. 6 -- 5:40- 7:50 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 7 -- Closed practice due to MetLife Stadium event

Sat., Aug. 9 -- Steelers vs. Giants, 7:30 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 11 -- 3:20-5:30 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 12 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Wed. Aug. 13 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 14 -- 1:20-3:30 p.m. - (End Camp)

* Schedule subject to change. For the most up-to-date information on training camp, visit Giants.com.

Use the Twitter stream below to follow along with the action during practice. Yours truly will likely tweet a bit during practice, but most of my observations will be found in a post-practice report.

Coming Up Later

In addition to your post-practice report, I spoke with John Jerry and Brandon Mosley today about competing for the spot vacated by Snee. We will have thoughts from, and some other features. So, stay tuned. Things are underway.