clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2013 Pro Bowl Roster: Pierre-Paul to start; Cruz and Snee also represent New York Giants

New, comments

Jason Pierre-Paul, Victor Cruz and Chris Snee have been named to the NFC roster for the 2013 Pro Bowl.

Al Bello

Three New York Giants are making the trip to Hawaii for the 2013 Pro Bowl. Jason Pierre-Paul, the third year defensive end, was named a starter while wide receiver Victor Cruz and offensive guard Chris Snee all represent the Giants.

Five other Giants were named alternates.

Kicker Lawrence Tynes, who leads the NFL with 33 field goals, is a first alternate.

Quarterback Eli Manning, a Pro Bowler in 2011, and rookie David Wilson (as a kickoff returner) are second alternates.

Center David Baas and safety Stevie Brown are fourth alternates.

Below is the complete rosters for both the NFC and AFC Pro Bowl teams.

NFC Pro Bowl Roster

Starter: Aaron Rodgers (GB)
Robert Griffin III (WAS)
Matt Ryan (ATL)

Running Back
Starter: Adrian Peterson (MIN)
Frank Gore (SF)
Marshawn Lynch (SEA)

Starter: Jerome Felton (MIN)

Wide Receiver
Starter: Calvin Johnson (DET)
Starter: Brandon Marshall (CHI)
Victor Cruz (NYG)
Julio Jones (ATL)

Tight End
Starter: Tony Gonzalez (ATL)
Jason Witten (DAL)

Starter: Jahri Evans (NO)
Starter: Mike Iupati (SF)
Chris Snee (NYG)

Max Unger (SEA)
Jeff Saturday (GB)

Offensive Tackle
Starter: Russell Okung (SEA)
Starter: Joe Staley (SF)
Trent Williams (WAS)

Defensive Tackle
Starter: Justin Smith (SF)
Starter: Henry Melton (CHI)
Gerald McCoy (TB)

Defensive end
Starter: Jason Pierre-Paul (NYG)
Starter: Julius Peppers
Jared Allen (MIN)

Outside Linebacker
Starter: Aldon Smith (SF)
Starter: DeMarus Ware (DAL)
Clay Matthews (GB)

Inside Linebacker
Starter: Patrick Willis (SF)
NaVorro Bowman (SF)

Starter: Charles Tillman (CHI)
Starter: Tim Jennings (CHI)
Patrick Peterson (ARI)

Free Safety
Starter: Dashon Goldson (SF)
Earl Thomas (SEA)

Strong Safety
Donte Whitner (SF)

Kick Returner
Leon Washington (SEA)

Special Teams
Lorenzo Alexander (WAS)

Place kicker
Blair Walsh (MIN)

Thomas Morstead (NO)

AFC Pro Bowl Roster

Starter: Peyton Manning (DEN)
Tom Brady
Matt Schaub

Wide Receiver
Starter: A.J. Green (CIN)
Starter: Andre Johnson (HOU)
Reggie Wayne (IND)
Wes Welker (NE)

Running Back
Starter: Arian Foster (HOU)
Jamaal Charles (KC)
Ray Rice (BAL)

Vonta Leach (BAL)

Tight End
Starter: Rob Gronkowski (NE)
Heath Miller (PIT)

Offensive Tackle
Starter: Joe Thomas (Browns)
Starter: Duane Brown (HOU)
Ryan Clady (DEN)

Offensive Guard
Starter: Logan Mankins (NE)
Starter: Marshal Yanda (BAL)
Wade Smith (HOU)

Starter: Maurkice Pouncey (PIT)
Chris Myers (HOU)

Corner Back
Starter: Champ Bailey (DEN)
Starter: Johnathan Joseph (HOU)
Antonio Cromartie (NYJ)

Free Safety
Ed Reed (BAL)

Strong Safety
Starter: Eric Berry (KC)
LaRon Landry (NYJ)

Outside Linebacker
Starter: Von Miller (DEN)
Starter: Tamba Hali (KC)
Robert Mathis (IND)

Inside Linebacker
Starter: Jerod Mayo (NE)
Derrick Johnson (NE)

Defensive End
Starter: J.J. Watt (HOU)
Starter: Cameron Wake (MIA)
Elvis Dumervil (DEN)

Defensive Tackle
Starter: Geno Atkins (CIN)
Starter: Vince Wilfork (NE)
Haloti Ngata (BAL)

Kick Returner
Jacoby Jones(BAL)

Special Teams
Matthew Slater (NE)

Place Kicker
Phil Dawson (CLE)

Dustin Colquitt (KC)

--You can follow Kelsey O'Donnell on Twitter @KelsODonnell