FanPost

Pre-Combine Realistic Mock Draft Board


This is who I think the Giants will be targeting at 32, 64, 95, 127, etc...I will be happy with any combination of the following players.

1.32-Mike Adams-OT Ohio St. http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2012/2/10/2790764/mike-adams-2012-nfl-draft-scouting-report http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xx6k8TkQypk

Cordy Glenn-OT\OG Georgia http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2012/2/9/2787946/cordy-glenn-2012-nfl-draft-scouting-report http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nR17zu7i5z0

Kelechi Osemele-OT/OG Iowa St. http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2011/5/13/2165326/kelechi-osemele-2012-nfl-draft-prospect-notes http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0UpPzuVI4E

I strongly feel the Giants are going to get a Tackle in the first round, all of these guys would fill a need and value and if available we should jump. All of these guys remind me a little bit of Shawn Andrews pre-injury...Athletic big bodies, ideally the Right Tackle of the next decade and a half

2.64-Bobby Massie-OT Ole Miss. http://www.fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft/profile_display.cfm?prospect_id=3122 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVjHiYTITXI

Brandon Washington-OT/OG Miami http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2011/8/8/2352410/brandon-washington-nfl-draft-prospect-notes http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f7dxPzUBoi4 (i know its Lamar Millers highlight, but look at Washington clearing lanes)

Kevin Zeitler-OG Wisconsin http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2011/8/11/2355056/kevin-zeitler-2012-nfl-draft-prospect-notes http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phahBI8uxKw

Zerbie Sanders-OT Florida St. http://draftace.com/blog/2012/02/12/zebrie-sanders-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8fjq7T28Ic

Michael Brewster-C Ohio St. http://nflsfuture.com/2012/02/12/michael-brewster-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3u4-kWWUtU

Ben Jones-C Georgia http://nflsfuture.com/2012/02/12/ben-jones-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVZnW1bkv54

Nate Potter-OT Boise St. http://nflsfuture.com/2012/02/03/nate-potter-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CXr9UQALkQ

Phillip Blake-C Baylor http://www.nationalfootballpost.com/college_player_scouting_report.html&player=41713 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZsQWIoC1Ic (RGIII video but Blake is playing Center)

The importance of upgrading our line this off season has to be the top priority, since McKenzie and Diehl both need to be replaced , Beattys eye is a uncertainty, Petrus is promising but untested , and we have very limited room with the cap, the draft is our only option. Committing our top two picks to the line would be wise, depth is a virtue.

3.95-LaMichael James-RB Oregon http://www.fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft/profile_display.cfm?prospect_id=2759 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=266OcBKZ0zQ

Isaiah Pead-RB Cincinnati http://www.fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft/profile_display.cfm?prospect_id=2884 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sy67p2raIqY

Chris Polk-RB Washington http://www.fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft/profile_display.cfm?prospect_id=2869 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6aET1OpJA4

Bernard Pierce-RB Temple http://www.fftoolbox.com/nfl_draft/profile_display.cfm?prospect_id=3049 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zFmI3rFjlJs

Any of these RBs would be good value in the third round, and would be the long term replacement for Bradshaw and Jacobs...as a rule of thumb I don't like drafting RBs higher than the fourth round due to the fact that RBs are a dime a dozen and have such a short lifespan, but ill make the exception here due to the fact that we pick last and these values are too great...

4.127-Evan Rodriguez-TE Temple http://www.nationalfootballpost.com/college_player_scouting_report.html&player=33746 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7t_qeeHEJ3Y

Kevin Koger-TE Michigan http://nflsfuture.com/2012/01/29/kevin-koger-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6kb-TQswsU&feature=results_video&playnext=1&list=PL780ACD0BF2DE857E

David Paulson-TE Oregon http://nflmocks.com/2011/12/10/david-paulson-scouting-report-tight-end-oregon-ducks/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4RAZASJumA

Michael Egnew-TE Missouri http://nflsfuture.com/2012/01/29/michael-egnew-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diclp2_25ys

Ladarius Green-TE UL Lafayette http://nflsfuture.com/2012/01/29/ladarius-green-scouting-report/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIY2E556BdY

There are great values at TE in the fourth round, one of these guys could be better long term than the TEs projected to go in the 1st/2nd round...Ballard should be back and id like to see what we have in Hopkins, so I don't want to commit a early pick on TE

5.159-Kellen Moore-QB Oregon http://nfldraftbuzz.blogspot.com/2011/08/kellen-moore-scouting-report.html ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoP1hFnrfGU

I know people are gonna get on me for this but i think he will be the steal of the draft...i know he is short and i know he doesn't have the strongest arm...but Brees is short and Pennington didn't have the strongest arm...the kid is a winner, he is accurate, smart, has the timing of Kurt Warner the accuracy of Chad Pennington and the intelligence of Drew Brees...

FanPosts are written by community members. This is simply a way for community members to express opinions too long to be contained in a comment.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Big Blue View

You must be a member of Big Blue View to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big Blue View. You should read them.

Join Big Blue View

You must be a member of Big Blue View to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big Blue View. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker